Noob here, and was hoping someone could help me configure VPN IPSec on the playbook (OS 2.0 - which I am loooving by the way).

I've already looked at some of the other threads on the matter, but they don't really seem to help me as I'm not all that technical. I work for a small company that has a vpn network and has a configuration manual to get ipads setup on the network - problem is I don't really like ipads and am trying to get everyone to convert to the playbook!

Essentially, the settings manual states that I should use cisco IPsec and enter :

a Description:
    a Server:
    an Account: users\YOURUSERNAME
    a Password: Your domain password
    a Group Name: vpngroup
    a Secret: password

a Proxy: AUTO
    and a http://proxy.address

for the life of me I can't seem to translate this to the VPN settings available in the playbook.

Any help anyone could provide would be very much appreciated and help me to show everone here how much better the playbook actually is!
    02-22-12 06:13 AM
    Does no one know the answer to this? Right now the Pplaybook is pretty useless at work as I can't connect to anything!
    02-23-12 08:59 AM
    I have been trying this for over a month on my school's vpn network. I tried using six different mobile device's instruction pages, and it still won't connect. The network department told me that if the device isn't on their page, they don't support it. Keep in mind, they just enabled android support a month ago. I even suggested I could bring the device by, but they again told me that if the device isn't listed, they don't support it. I feel your pain.
    02-23-12 09:20 AM
    AFAIK the PB just doesn't currently support this type of connectivity. I have a PB and an iPad and right now I can only use my iPad to VPN in.....
    02-23-12 09:25 AM