I am sure you will be able to help me. I am a complete novice in the ways of the blackberry playbook.
    These questions all relate to the Blackberry playbook, I am going on holiday soon and instead of taking a camera, my kindle, dvd player can the blackberry playbook do all this and if so how;

I need to use my blackberry player as a
    phone to get my messenger service,
    e-book reader is the screen, if I use the blackberry playbook for this purpose is the screen ok in sunlight?
    downloading a dvd's -free system if possible

Can anyone help?
    03-10-13 01:53 AM
    the playbook doesn't have phone capabilities, (we're dreaming/wishing for this in a huge way),,, if you are "bridged" to a Blackberry phone you can access memos, contacts, calendar,music,videos,pics,send & recieve sms,etc. via bridge folder or file manager,,, not sure how much of that is available if you tether w/ a non-BB phone,,, i'm reaching when i say i THINK you MAY be able to download dvd's,,, you can definately stream anything from your favorite movie site,,, if you have dvd's in your personal collection you want to put on your playbook i recommend freemake video converter but in only works w/ windows systems,,, Free Video Converter | MP3 MP4 AVI 3GP MKV DVD | FREE Download ,,, i believe there is a ereader available in Appworld,,, i haven't used my PB often in direct sunlight but it's never been an issue seeing the screen in my experience,,, hope this helps,,, have fun, be safe...
    03-10-13 03:37 AM
    I'd agree with SEAWARRIOR above on everything except the direct sunlight issue.

Like all backlit screens, the PB can't really cope with direct sunlight. That's certainly my experience anyway; and I do wonder how the PB battery would cope with a long day/book on the beach?