Hello

I am turning my playbook into a car computer.

I have had some great advice on music and navigation

I am looking at vcms now it offers speed and compass.

Is there a better option, perhaps accelerometers, speed, direction, trips ect. For viewing while not driving. But after!! Or buy my passenger could be interesting while in the mountains!

I would also love that is like a heads up display type app. For a passenger to use! Not driver! I wanna be clear on that!!

As a driver I got a voice promp gps! And music player like any car! I'm considering where to dock. I'm looking at a cup holder dock so it would stay low out of sight for security and distraction safety! I have seen some deck modified options for securing it!

I updated this post to be clear! I see how it could look! I respect the dangers of distracted drivers! Before there where laws as it personally effects me daily!

Not a video player unless I dock it in the back seat for the kids!

Thanks for any suggestions and thanks for your time!

Posted via CB10
    Last edited by darkhawk; 09-29-14 at 11:07 AM.
    09-28-14 06:10 PM
    I know a give a basic description of what I'm looking for but it's mainly because I'm open to suggestions

Thank you

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 06:23 PM
    Do you realize just how stupid of an idea that is? Do you not have distracted driving laws?

You need to keep your attention on the road, not a f***ing tablet. I hope I never come across you on the road.

Posted via CB10
    09-28-14 09:40 PM
    How is a tablet fitted to the dash of a car become any different from already existing in car displays? Just because your rickshaw doesn't have a dash, doesn't give you the right to rip on the OP.

Posted via the Z30STA100-5/10.3.0.1052
    09-28-14 09:45 PM
    Drenagade I respect your opinion and concerns but please respect me not being stupid

It's a gps navigation mainly

Will play music thru this as well, connecting to my stareo