I have been contemplating lately on whether to post something here on CB or not since people already do a good job about highlighting things but no not today.

I am a RIM die hard fan and not just because I am a graduate o. The university of Waterloo and because I am a proud Canadian, but becasue their products are phenomenal, espcially the 2 that I own the playbook and my 9900.

I want you all to try doing what I am going to outline right now to know why RIM is the best and to truly appreciate the power of ur PB and BB working together.

Ok so here we go:

Hook up ur pb to ur home screen tv using the hdmi cable turn on bridge remote on ur BB, open the youtube player look up avatar 1080 p HD and watch the long video the 15 minute one I think it is but before u do that setup the video rez to 1080 from the right top corner, turn your lights off and watch and appreciate.

I know this may bot sound like much but trust me when u try what I just outlined you'll see what I am talking about lagless stunning functionality way better than when I connect my macbook which would overheat and start lagging because it can't handle 1080p properly..

Sorry for the lengthy post.

Remember this can only be done by RIM devices .... True power
    02-26-12 11:30 PM
    Wow, you can use a phone as a remote. The power is just truly stunning. I will have to remember that if I ever see the need to buy a phone as a remote to control a 7 inch tablet that is connected to my television. Sorry, but it is a novelty feature, hardly a demonstration of power.
    02-26-12 11:49 PM
    Wow, you can use a phone as a remote. The power is just truly stunning. I will have to remember that if I ever see the need to buy a phone as a remote to control a 7 inch tablet that is connected to my television. Sorry, but it is a novelty feature, hardly a demonstration of power.
    Umm...I think he's referring to the actual playback of the 1080p video.
    MrLynd54 and rjshahan like this.
    02-26-12 11:54 PM