Is there a way to quickly scroll to the top of the webpage in the playbook browser?

In ios, you can do so by touching the top of the screen. Wondering if there is something equivalent on the playbook.

I know, I can do a series of quick swipes. However just wondering if there is an easier way to get to the top of the webpage.

Thanks for helping out a newbie
    01-16-12 06:52 AM
    No there isn't. Hopefully it will come along sometime.
    01-16-12 07:03 AM
    I was hoping for this too. And maybe some multitouch swiping gestures to go back or forward.
    01-16-12 07:11 AM
    Would be awesome to have a scroll bar on the side (like on the PC) to manuver top to bottom, but also to be able to see how much longer the thread/message is.

I find myself looking for this all the time...
    Mr_Bunny likes this.
    01-16-12 10:12 AM
    i am new to the playbook as well and ha e been wondering about it myself. Would be great if one could be implemented.
    01-16-12 10:29 AM
    No.What do you think this is? A blackberry or somethin?!!
    dave1701 likes this.
    01-16-12 10:39 AM
    This is also no way to directly reopen your home page. But if you close all tabs, it will reopen your homepage.
    01-16-12 11:56 AM
    Would be awesome to have a scroll bar on the side (like on the PC) to manuver top to bottom, but also to be able to see how much longer the thread/message is.

I find myself looking for this all the time...
    When you scroll a page side to side or top/bottom there is a scroll bar indicator that appears on the bottom or right side of the PB screen. I just wish one could select them to use that to scroll, instead of having to swipe all the way up or down a page.
    01-16-12 12:17 PM
    i figured id bump this thread.

can any of the beta testers say if this is present in OS2.1 ?
    06-20-12 08:07 AM
    No, it's not. But Dolphin Browser has a gesture to do it.
    yunvi likes this.
    06-20-12 08:25 AM
    Refresh the page!
    06-20-12 08:28 AM