Hello everyone,

I'm tempted to buy myself a PB as a Christmas present as I've seen the 16GB version for �106 ('As new') I'm new to Blackberry and Tablets so I have a few questions;

1. Is there a good Youtube app (I'm used to the one on my Android phone and really like it)
    2. Is the Tweetcaster app on the PB?
    3. Can I easily access my gmail using the PB?
    4. Can I log into my Tumblr blog and use all/most of the functions?
    5. Is the tune.in app available on PB?

Anything else I should know before buying?

Thanks in advance.
    12-15-12 07:50 PM
    1.The YouTube app is acceptable, but I much prefer using the website. The browser handles it excellently and you get the full-fledged YouTube experience.

2. As far as I know, there is no native Tweetcaster, but I've heard that the Android version can be successfully sideloaded. But once again, I use the full-fledged browser version of Twitter with no issues.

3. GMail should work with the Messages app, or with the online version, without any issues. I haven't tried it personally however.

4. Never tried Tumblr, can't comment on that.

5. Unfortunately there is no TuneIn app. I use TuneIn on my 9810 and this rather disappointed me, but I recently heard that the browser version works excellently. If you still need an app, Nobex Radio is supposed to be quite good, and free.

Otherwise, it's a good device but don't expect very many apps. The excellent browser can make up for a lot of them but nevertheless. Also, if you're a physical keyboard man I highly recommend getting the Mini Keyboard. If not, the only other accessory I'd recommend is the Rapid Charger - it charges it quicker, obviously, and also prevents you from breaking the microUSB port.
    12-15-12 08:08 PM