I went to my local Best Buy to play with PB, I wanted to see how friendly they were to a total newby to all Tablets. I left quite frustrated and disappointed as the two PB's were not at all easy to get activated and no internet set up either as well as help from a knowledgable clerk was nonexistent.

I could not get either one to function.

RIM should be concerned that many others may well experience the same thing at other stores and somehow work out protocal with chain stores about having at one knowledgable person on hand and internet ready.

Next I stumbled upon the local Walmart display of PB and for whatever reason was able to get the screen active, push some icons, stumbled upon sliding across screen to make window smaller and 'see' behind. I do not own a touch screen so didn't have that to fall back on.

One thing a newby runs across is the feeling of being lost, not being able to get out of a screen and into something else. Which is something perhaps all Tablets should work on improving.

I don't remember seeing X icons to close windows nor - icons to minimize, I know, I know, that is PC but that may well be where new PB customers come from instead of mobile. I can imagine that mind set used in development.

Oh, and Walmart had no Internet either.

Just my thoughts and experiences,

MAW

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-13-11 10:48 AM