12-28-11 01:32 PM
63 123
tools
    Which Android app do you have?
    I've emailed Garmin but haven't received a response.
    12-28-11 05:40 AM
    @BuzzStarField
    I was tempoarily confused buy your first paragraph and then laughed out loud when I realized what you authored. Love the app and are looking forward to viewing the southern cross in October (assuming it will be visable). We will play with it more here in the spring when the weather is warmer.
    12-28-11 06:35 AM
    Regardless of everything thing else, I am looking forward to a developer taking full advantage of the Playbook GPS. I assume (because I'm NOT a developer) that it takes money to create apps and when the return on the investment looks good enough to invest personal income.....we will have 1 or 2 very cool GPS apps.
    12-28-11 08:51 AM
    There should be some android options after the OS2 release.
    I'm fine with magellan for now. It works fine over the bridge. In fact I use it (most times) instead of the factory nav in my car because it's easier to enter a destination and it doesn't yell at me when I'm driving. It also is more up to date for my area then my 5 year old map dvd.
    12-28-11 09:33 AM
    @BuzzStarField
    I was tempoarily confused buy your first paragraph and then laughed out loud when I realized what you authored. Love the app and are looking forward to viewing the southern cross in October (assuming it will be visable). We will play with it more here in the spring when the weather is warmer.