Any tutorial on repairs can I purchase a micro usb port?

Posted via CB10
    05-26-14 12:20 AM
    I'm not an expert, but probably easier to replace the port than repair it. I'd be worried that more than just the port specifically is mangled.

Luckily the PlayBook has an alternative charging method built right in. It might just be easier to buy the PB rapid charger or rapid charging dock that both plug into the magnetic dock with the 4 silver dots in it.
    dierre likes this.
    05-26-14 12:36 AM
    Same issue here but use rapid charger. Problem lies with getting data onto the device now.

Probably can use wireless file transfer but then how do you do sideloading?
    dierre likes this.
    05-26-14 01:07 AM
    Same issue here but use rapid charger. Problem lies with getting data onto the device now.

Probably can use wireless file transfer but then how do you do sideloading?
    I have the same issue with the USB port and I used the rapid charger. No problem at all doing side loading via Wi-Fi. I use the Chrome extension for all of my side loading and no issues at all.

Don't even miss the broken USB port.

Posted via CB10
    dierre, FF22 and mh1983 like this.
    05-26-14 01:44 AM
    I have the same issue with the USB port and I used the rapid charger. No problem at all doing side loading via Wi-Fi. I use the Chrome extension for all of my side loading and no issues at all.

Don't even miss the broken USB port.

Posted via CB10
    I can confirm that sideloading over WiFi works great. I still have a working USB port and use the original charger, but prefer to do WiFi sideloading. I suspect if I got the magnetic rapid charger, I wouldn't miss the USB port either.
    dierre likes this.
    05-26-14 06:26 AM
    Thanks a lot everyone that didn't even cross my mind

Posted via CB10
    05-26-14 06:47 AM