I love my 32 Gb Playbook, but my local government office is saying goodby to Blackberry telephones. It seems that the Blackberry service went down after a hurricane last year-the city was on Sprint- and now they are giving up Blackberry service. It wasn't Blackberry's fault. My service was with Verizon and didn't miss a beat.

But now I want to know if I go with an Iphone (or Droid, another option), will I be able to justify continuing with the Playbook. I am an attorney and primarily use it for email and internet now. Any suggestions on making it work well without a Blackberry cell phone? Will OS2 make a difference? Thanks.
    02-17-12 06:35 PM
    Well, if you go iPhone or Android you can still use tethering as those devices all support wireless tether, as for 2.0.. it will have native email so you can still add email accounts to it. You don't need justification from us, that''s something you need to figure out on your own.. simply put, there is no reason to get rid of your PlayBook just because you don't have a BB.
    rotorwrench, f1mx and jafobabe like this.
    02-17-12 06:57 PM