after reading about all the cool stuff coming to the playbook in os 2 which will be released next month in february, should i still wait till next month, or should i jump on the bandwagon and just download playbook os 2 beta?

but first for anyone with os 2 on their playbook, is it stable? do apps frequently crash? will i lose all my current apps and their data? will i have to resync all my photos and videos?

- thanks!
    01-09-12 04:02 PM
    all this info can be found in previous threads by searching the forums.

os2 is semi stable, not everything is enabled so all the features you read about will not be there.

I like it because I am testing a current selection of android apps

and no you will not lost your current apps.
    Hgouck likes this.
    01-09-12 04:08 PM
    I have had a playbook from day 1 and have never upgraded to OS2 since i'm not a developer. My only concern with waiting to buy a playbook until after OS2 is officially launched would be the price point. Will the PB go back to its original price point or, will it be reduced in order to try and increase sales (presuming RIM advertises the PB with the OS2 installed). It will be interesting to see what RIM does after the official OS2 launch.

That said, if you find a deal, pick one up.
    01-09-12 04:30 PM
    Wait. Would you open your presents before Christmas?
    Barljo likes this.
    01-09-12 04:45 PM
    after reading about all the cool stuff coming to the playbook in os 2 which will be released next month in february, should i still wait till next month, or should i jump on the bandwagon and just download playbook os 2 beta?

but first for anyone with os 2 on their playbook, is it stable? do apps frequently crash? will i lose all my current apps and their data? will i have to resync all my photos and videos?