Hi! I'm a software engineer with 20+ years experience in microcomputer systems and extensive experience in IT management, now off to grad school in an international program spanning 3 countries in Europe, with hopes of stepping into the very progressive IT world on this side of the Atlantic. Because I spent nearly 24/7 at the office (or more likely, in the machine room of a customer), I never had the desire to own a PC until the late 90s when the Internet grew into more than a 100-page Infoseek search result. Reently, I replaced my ASUS laptop with an ACER ASPIRE V351 notebook. It handles all my professional needs, love the keyboard and high-res screen, and it's great for all my fun stuff like surfing the web and watching videos. I've never been a personal gadget freak, never glommed onto the PalmPilot trend, don't have an iPad, and only recently upgraded my old Nokia brick to a folding cell phone. In a couple months, I will be heading to southern Europe to begin a master's degree program and I've been thinking about getting a tablet for those times when I want to curl up on the sofa and read books or watch videos. My ACER notebook is great, but I get tired of sitting on my **** or lounging on the bed with the thing on my lap. I've read a lot about small tablets, particularly eReaders, but nothing really grabs me except the Blackberry Playbook. What I like about it are the high res color screen, quality design, and ability to multi-task. So, here's my questions: 1) Is the Playbook still relevant? It seems like a lot of machine for only 149 bucks. 2) How is the camera? I don't want to drag around my Olympus, but I will want to snap a few photos during my travels. Will the camera on the Playbook be good for this (my phone camera is okay, but not much memory for taking lots of pics). 3) I don't need a Blackberry as my cell phone (yet).