I'm new to PB. Half the time when wanting to scroll up or down, I inadvertantly open a new window. This is because of all the links and ads on the sides, especially the right side, and touching them does that.

I also blame the small screen size of the PB for this problem. It would be nice if you didn't have to touch the visible screen, but could scroll using the outside sections of the display. Very frustrating, or else I just don't have the touch technique down.
    01-23-12 10:28 PM
    you would only open a window if you tapped the screen.. are your hands shakey or something? haah, ive never experienced this.
    01-23-12 10:31 PM
    Welcome to the forums!
    You will get the hang of it with more use... and...

Check out the Newbie Tips and Tricks for the Playbook, by clicking below my signature..
    It was compiled by the knowledgeable posters from this forum.

Also check out the vids in Playbook 101.

Enjoy!
    hpjrt likes this.
    01-23-12 10:34 PM
    Nope, not shakey at all. Maybe I'm touching the screen too quickly, causing an unintended double tap. But I don 't think so.
    01-23-12 10:35 PM
    Welcome to the forums!
    You will get the hang of it with more use... and...

Check out the Newbie Tips and Tricks for the Playbook, by clicking below my signature..
    It was compiled by the knowledgeable posters from this forum.

Also check out the vids in Playbook 101.

Enjoy!
    Yes, will do. I'll check out tips/tricks... certainly could use one.
    01-23-12 10:37 PM
    Nope, not shakey at all. Maybe I'm touching the screen too quickly, causing an unintended double tap. But I don 't think so.
    Is it only when using the browser or is it just during general use?
    01-23-12 10:38 PM
    I also open links inadvertently. The suggestion is to touch and slide, a touch, like a quick flick seems to open the links.