I am a newbie here.Is it fine to update official update v2.0.1.668 to beta 2.1.0.840 version.I know there will be some bugs in beta version.Just wondering whether such bugs effect overall performance very badly?

i will really appreciate if anyone can clear below doubts

1. Do i lose my applications installed (both free and paid ones) ?
    2. Any effect to Android applications installed
    3. Do i need to re install all applications after beta update
    4. Is that possible to role back to official update from beta without losing installed applications

I am very much excited to give an update same time afraid too
    rexrim likes this.
    08-14-12 11:50 AM
    Hey! i'm in the same situation as you, and i had the same question which were ansewered in the "beta release" topic. Here's what i know:

1 - Yes,

2 - No garantees

About the others i recommend you to search that topic(about 80 replies) cause that's were everybody's putting their impressions about the new beta.

There are answers for you there

Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0
    08-14-12 12:14 PM
    The thread is called:

" New Beta Update 2.1.0840"

Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0
    08-14-12 12:25 PM
    Good Day Guys- To answer some of your questions:
    1. No you do not lose your data or apps (BUT, nothing is guaranteed so you should always back up your device using the desktop manager (DM).
    2. PedroBorgas answered that question correctly
    3. Look at the first answer
    4. No, if you roll back to the offical OS, you will have to re-install all of your apps and data.
    I hope this helps!
    08-14-12 12:39 PM
    Yes you can update beta versions. Check out BlackBerry Beta Zone.
    08-14-12 12:50 PM
    Good Day Guys- To answer some of your questions:
    1. No you do not lose your data or apps (BUT, nothing is guaranteed so you should always back up your device using the desktop manager (DM).