Rovio, thank you for bringing Angry Birds to the playbook platform!

Given that the QNX platform is SO different from the older BB OS, I would love to know how you felt about coding for QNX (especially under the (now) more open and (hopefully) more responsive RIM developer relations culture).
    Was it a smooth coding experience? Do you find that the Playbook just might be surprisingly good to code for because of the many different development environments that can be used for it as well as its high quality?
    And here is a risky question. Do you think the ease of programming for the playbook might make up for some of the risk involved in programming for the platform (both for you and for other major developers?

Disclosure: I am not a developer. I am only assuming the playbook is indeed easy to program for because of how hard RIM has worked to increase the coding access into the device. I would love to have an expert's real world perspective on this!
    12-21-11 10:27 PM
    Why don't you just e-mail them directly?
    Willard814, vespajet and mtx69 like this.
    12-21-11 10:36 PM
    Because I'm expecting that the first day or two of release they might be scanning our forums for feedback from us regarding their effort. Given that this is a community of enthusiasts, there may be others who share my curiosity.
    Time will tell if my assumption is flawed, or if others find it strange that I posted the question publicly.
    shupor and cl8baller like this.
    12-21-11 11:19 PM
    it would be in their interest to read our post in my opinion.
    12-22-11 03:26 AM
    I too share your curiosity...
    12-22-11 05:11 AM
    i'd like to know if rim paid them. i'm hoping it's a yes which means rim is paying other developers like skype etc.. hopefully.
    12-22-11 05:23 AM
    If RIM paid them to develop Angry Birds for the Playbook, they should charge less for the program, darn it. The basic version was free for my Android tablet.