Is RIM the figure on the right-hand side?

Click the figure to read the caption.
    Last edited by BlazorBoy; 07-26-12 at 04:04 PM.
    07-26-12 03:46 PM
    In theory, yes.

But RIM isn't selling.
    07-26-12 04:20 PM
    In theory, yes.

But RIM isn't selling.
    Then the answer is no.
    07-26-12 04:27 PM
    Then the answer is no.
    The picture depicts RIM's current position as a business. Their infrastructure and network capabilities are worth way more than the software and hardware side of things. If anything, hardware brings the price of RIM down.

But RIM isn't selling. The picture is about the worth of a company, not if the company is selling. Thus making the theory of the picture correct.
    BlazorBoy likes this.
    07-26-12 04:39 PM
    As an economist, I always use a picture to save 1,000 words.
    07-26-12 04:53 PM
    As an economist, I always use a picture to save 1,000 words.
    So did the Neanderthals, but we homo sapiens evolved beyond pictorial forms of communication and developed words.
    Last edited by sam_b77; 07-26-12 at 05:01 PM.
    lnichols, bungaboy and BB_Bmore like this.
    07-26-12 04:58 PM
    So did the Neanderthals, but we homo sapiens evolved beyond pictorial forms of communication and developed words.
    And do you know how much you have to pay for a piece of their art now?
    bungaboy likes this.
    07-26-12 05:12 PM
    First, the figure on the right is a pig. Second, your car is worth a lot more parted out than as a single unit- so what? Third, there is no conclusive evidence that the neanderthals ever created pictoral art.
    07-26-12 06:03 PM
    Third, there is no conclusive evidence that the neanderthals ever created pictoral art.
    Indeed, that is why their work is SO expensive.

Hey, aren't you the fellow who did not like my prized line about Philly? -
    07-26-12 09:27 PM

Hey, aren't you the fellow who did not like my prized line about Philly? -