1. Symeonify's Avatar
    Hi all, hope i'm posting this in the right section...

    I was wondering if restoring a backup was completely erasing the previous files or folders then restoring, or is it just overwriting the settings.

    I'm asking this since uninstalling android apps leave some files behind, so if i was to make a backup prior to installing those apps, would they still be there after a restore.

    hope this make a little sense
    09-26-12 03:03 AM
  2. diegonei's Avatar
    Good question there. I think it would overwrite things. If I am right, wipe+reload would do the trick.

    Uh, but wait. I thought sideloaded apps didn't get backed up. Somebody confirm it please.
    Symeonify likes this.
    09-26-12 08:23 AM
  3. Symeonify's Avatar
    thanks for replying,

    I think they get backed up, tried to open the .bbb the backup made, couldnt open the .tar in there but there is a manifest.xml that say all my 125 apps got backed up and that's the count i get in playbook app manager.
    09-26-12 10:42 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD