Hey Crackberry
    I am a very happy owner of a 32gb Playbook. I love the hardware quality and form factor, but what I think sets it apart the most is its software. QNX offers true multitasking unlike any other. However I have been noticing what I suspect are memory leaks. I thought the playbook would be different from other operating systems since its so great but I guess not? I have been using my playbook heavily for the past 2 years and have been noticing performance drops in the browser, application opening/closing and just overall performance. The ram has not dropped but the os just seems sluggish. I have the latest 2.1 installed, and am wondering how would I fix this? Can I wipe the playbook clean of an OS like you can on a Blackberry phone (I do it all the time on my 9900) then reinstall a new one so its factory condition?

On a side note, I am not very software smart but was curious could iOS or android ever adopt the multitasking abilities of QNX and BB10 without completely changing from the ground up? I hope not though, because I really think once BB10 goes mainstream, people will switch over and never let go, and BB will be #1 again!
    10-14-12 01:14 AM
    Yes, I guess a wipe should do it for you.(how much free space do yo have out of 32 GBs).

Do take backup before that.
    And as I read here, a backup does not backup your contacts or calendar;(correct me if I am wrong, I read it somewhere in the forum, no first hand experience).
    jason9900 likes this.
    10-14-12 01:24 AM
    2 years? it launched last summer??

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    10-14-12 01:27 AM
    Adi_vastava do you know what program I should use? I know for the phones you use dingleberry wondering if there is something similar to the playbook.

Haha sorry in themix9 I meant to say almost 2 years
    10-14-12 04:20 AM