Ok boys as a complete newbie to the playbook I am having problems with wifi suddenly. The same thing happened a year or so ago and it stopped as mysteriously as is began after two days. I can connect and have no problems once connected but after turning the playbook off it forgets all my saved wifi connections. It can't be a hard task for the playbook as I only have two!, my home and what the mericans laughingly call my office. I am having to type in my passkey everytime I switch on my pb. Once connected they show in my saved networks but then disappear on switch off.

Any suggestions gentlemen and ladies and others who are unsure! (helpful suggestions please).
    11-15-13 06:33 AM
    See where iz that beaver when you needs him?
    11-15-13 07:51 AM
    The only time my playbooks are off is for that split second during a hard reset. No reason to turn them off, just leave it in standby. Should keep your settings saved.
    11-15-13 08:17 AM
    The only time my playbooks are off is for that split second during a hard reset. No reason to turn them off, just leave it in standby. Should keep your settings saved.
    So if someone just keeps poking you in the back for no reason, we don't attempt to find the cause of his problem we just shoot him? Problem solved! Wow why didn't I think of that? I could also never turn it on and the problem would be solved in a different way? Or I could just shoot myself and the playbook and again problem solved, (the playbook first of course)?. But hold on if I did that I would miss out on my personalised invitation to become a moderator would I not?
    Cynycl, Carl Estes and dphjeff like this.
    11-15-13 08:28 AM
    Never had that issue. It's just you

Not sure what even suggest beside doing a wipe etc. You could contact bbry but they probably have amnesia when it comes to the playbook.
    11-15-13 08:33 AM