Im new to PB, started with 2.0 right away, i need to charge every day, unlike my wife's iPad2.
    05-09-12 04:01 PM
    I used to be able to keep my playbook 2.0 on standby with wifi on without charging for 5 days with light use. Since the 2.0.1 update, from a full charge in the morning and on stand by the whole day, my battery is dead by 6 pm. Something is not right. Is anyone experiencing this?
    I always turn off wifi before going into standby. Even in standby if wifi is enabled it runs in the background, which is why you get various notifications ect.
    05-09-12 05:55 PM
    any official answer to this from the ups? moderators? kevin? blaze?

05-09-12 06:20 PM
    I've just hit this problem.. but not just after the 2.0.1 update. I thought adding my Gmail account to it would be a good idea, so that I could use the built-in email client. After adding it and selecting Manual updates (no push notifications, no calendar sync, no contact sync) I thought I was all set, however the battery drain was incredible! It was almost dead after being left overnight (it started at 95% at 10pm).

As soon as I removed the account it returned to normal battery life.. lasting days between charges.

Can't quite understand why it'd kill it so badly when I had it set for Manual updates only.. I guess it's a bug in the software. Bit of a shame but I can live without it.
    05-27-12 01:30 PM
    I've just hit this problem.. but not just after the 2.0.1 update. I thought adding my Gmail account to it would be a good idea, so that I could use the built-in email client. After adding it and selecting Manual updates (no push notifications, no calendar sync, no contact sync) I thought I was all set, however the battery drain was incredible! It was almost dead after being left overnight (it started at 95% at 10pm).

As soon as I removed the account it returned to normal battery life.. lasting days between charges.