I know the playbook has been out for so long now but I haven't had the chance to play with it. I'm at the airport and had some time to kill so I walked around. Saw this store walked in thinking it was an Apple product store but lo and behold it had playbooks too!

Anyways I started playing around with it, asked the SA some questions. Asked him which cases were for sale and he said that they ran out of that converting one because he bought the last one. So I asked him if he also had an iPad and he said "no. When i started working here I did get an iPad and thought it was so awesome. But when we got the playbooks in, after two days of playing around on it. I was sold. I didn't look at the iPad again" and so I asked him why and he said that sure the iPad has a lot of games and such but the playbook does everything he needs it to do. In my city, there's a lot of distaste for blackberries and RIM stuff, so it's nice to see that he was trying to sell me the playbook and not steer me to an iPad.

Now that I've had a legitimate chance to play with it. It's beautiful. I'm excited for bb10 and I can't wait to get my hands on one of these when I get back from vacation !
    07-21-12 07:21 PM
    Cool pics OP. Which airport was the store at ?
    07-21-12 07:37 PM
    It's in Edmonton AB Canada
    07-21-12 07:52 PM
    Thanks for the post OP. The PlayBook is amazing, you're going to love it!
    pelletizer likes this.
    07-21-12 07:52 PM
    Nice story! I was sitting on my balcony the other day watching about 10 sequential movie previews on imdb.com, from my Playbook. Super picture, sound and performance.

There's no beating the multitasking and integration you get with Bridge.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    07-21-12 08:37 PM