Hi guys, I am new to the playbook. I would like to load it with music and then play it through my car stereo. I am reading about the BLACKBERRY MUSIC GATEWAY and the RIM Blackberry Bluetooth Stereo Gateway. Do I need both? Do I need 1 of them? If so, which one? Also is there any other options? And what do you guys use? Thanks in advance.
    12-03-13 12:56 AM
    A quick Google got this.

https://www.google.com/search?q=Conn...eo&btnG=Search

Maybe you can sort through this. It maybe as simple as plugging in with a wire to an auxiliary or may require a $50+ device . Depends on your car stereo.
    Dave Solomon likes this.
    12-03-13 01:23 AM
    I just pair the PlayBook to my stereo via Bluetooth. No extra devices needed, no hassles. If you don't have a Bluetooth enabled stereo, you could just use an auxiliary cable from the headphone jack to the input port.

Posted via CB10
    Dave Solomon likes this.
    12-03-13 04:46 AM
    Hi guys, I am new to the playbook. I would like to load it with music and then play it through my car stereo. I am reading about the BLACKBERRY MUSIC GATEWAY and the RIM Blackberry Bluetooth Stereo Gateway. Do I need both? Do I need 1 of them? If so, which one? Also is there any other options? And what do you guys use? Thanks in advance.
    If you can plug in the 2 RCA jacks into your auto stereo, then you could go with the Music Gateway. If you have to go with using the vehicles wiring harness, then just do a google search and you will find a number of options:

iCarKits - 2007 HONDA RIDGELINE - Bluetooth Car Kits.

BT35-HON Bluetooth Honda Kit iPodCarPros.com This is what I have in my Ridgeline for my PB.....

c
    Dave Solomon likes this.
    12-03-13 09:59 AM
    I just pair the PlayBook to my stereo via Bluetooth. No extra devices needed, no hassles. If you don't have a Bluetooth enabled stereo, you could just use an auxiliary cable from the headphone jack to the input port.

Posted via CB10
    Really?