I have been using two different Playbooks interchangeably for probably two years now. I find some functions laggy -- especially typing on webpages (better after recent update) and the podcast application. The keyboard though must be the best keyboard I will use in the near future. I think it is better than my Z10 by far.

My conundrum is whether or not I should roll the dice on "upgrading" to a 2013 version of the Nexus 7 inch tablet. Has anyone tried these out? In the consumer reviews I have read nightmares about quality control and other android glitches. It sounds sort of like using a half finished version of Windows.

On the other hand, it has new hardware and a high-resolution screen. The speakers also are supposed to be comparable to the Playbook.

It speaks well of the Playbook that its hardware and form factor make it still competitive in 2013. Eventually, however, upgrading to a modern tablet probably will be a good idea for productivity purposes.
    10-05-13 10:08 PM
    I have been using two different Playbooks interchangeably for probably two years now. I find some functions laggy -- especially typing on webpages (better after recent update) and the podcast application. The keyboard though must be the best keyboard I will use in the near future. I think it is better than my Z10 by far.

My conundrum is whether or not I should roll the dice on "upgrading" to a 2013 version of the Nexus 7 inch tablet. Has anyone tried these out? In the consumer reviews I have read nightmares about quality control and other android glitches. It sounds sort of like using a half finished version of Windows.

On the other hand, it has new hardware and a high-resolution screen. The speakers also are supposed to be comparable to the Playbook.

It speaks well of the Playbook that its hardware and form factor make it still competitive in 2013. Eventually, however, upgrading to a modern tablet probably will be a good idea for productivity purposes.