Hey there Crackberrians,

As you know in december 2011 you where able to get a 16 gig PB for just 200 Euro's (well, 200 dollars but europeans get screwed over alot), as a student I happily bought one as it was affordable, however I had some problems in the process.

I bought the PB a week ago to benefit from the discount, alot of stores still had it for 200 Euro's, however not one single store had it in stock. I even tried the big city retailers in Amsterdam, Nijmegen, Arnhem, Utrecht, None of them had it in stock.

Dissapointed as I was I bought one in advance, so the store would get a brand new batch of PB's, I could afford the wait so no problems there. However I got a phone call from the store the next day, now here came the tricky part :

They said it was impossible to deliver a PB 16 gig, and that a new batch was coming, but with another product code! Now the new batch with the different product code is probably going to be the PB OS 2.0, which was no surprise. However the store was unable to give me one of the new batch, due to the product code.

So they gave me 2 choices, either take the demo model in the store, or take my money back.

If I took my money back, I would have to buy the EXACT SAME PB (as the software update is free) but for 300 Euro's. As a poor student it didn't left me any choice but to take the Demo model.

After a firm inspection I didn't conclude any flaws, no bulged back, no scratches on the screen, buttons where ok, speakers, camera, etc etc. The only noticable thing was the power connector, which was losely in there, but after inserting my BB power connector it was clear to me this was the connector's fault instead of the PB's, and a problem I could live with.

Now here's my question... Why in the world would RIM change the product codes on the exact same product.. only with another OS on it? This doesn't make any sense to me when it does screw me over really good.