Hi there,

I'm new to the forum, and don't own a playbook just yet as I have a problem I need solving before I purchase one....

I am researching giving a presentation for an installation piece. Here is my dilemma and if I could do this exactly how I want, it would be like this:
    �a wall mounted monitor shows a slideshow of images/powerpoint presentation on auto and loops infinately
    �playbook or similar reflects this presentation
    �the playbook could also flick through the images as a remote to the main screen
    �the playbook can show different to that on screen - eg I speak to someone at the stand and show them a particular image, yet the main screen shows the whole slideshow as normal

I basically need to be able to speak to one person and show them something, while an audience can view something different on the big screen, yet have the 2 linked at the same time. I have a laptop available, dvd, monitor, and considering the tablet option.

I am a novice when it comes to this, and would really appreciate any advice on if this is possible, and the best way to go about this!

Many thanks.
    04-20-12 07:39 AM
    Not sure about looping slides but you can "present" to a big screen and do something else on the playbook at the same time. You can also include a blackberry phone as a slides back and forward controller.

I have also used the video playback in dual screen mode, played video on big tv, then used other apps or then switched the video using the playbook.

Hope that helps.
    04-20-12 09:06 AM
    Could I then use the playbook as a remote after changing apps? For instance:

Powerpoint pres loops with others watch, I speak to one person and discuss a different image

I can then show that person the image larger on the screen if they want a clearer image etc.

Hope this helps!
    04-20-12 09:31 AM