Hi there,

Noob here, so here is my story and wanted to know if anyone else with similar issue. My wife ordered a playbook for me last Saturday Jan 7 2012, was told that everything was fine and that an email confirmation will be sent out within the next 1-2 hours. Order was completed with an AMEX card, reason it was purchased with AMEX is because of the extra year of warranty once manufacturer's runs out.

Wife purchased Playbook because it was a really good deal and figure that I can start testing it for my company. Company is looking to go with mobile devices so I figure i might be able to pitched it to the CIO because of cost. 300$ is not a bad deal for a tablet mobile device, all our sales people already have BB so we figure they can get tablet and use Bridge to connect to web at no extra charge.

Order was made and 3 days later no email confirmation of purchased. I contacted @shopblackberry email requesting for status. I received an email back from support stating that i needed to contacted them as my order was in Processing status. I replied on my email why it was in processing state as all the information already had been given. Next day I called and provided the information and was told that all is good and that a confirmation will be sent in the next few hours. Next day I emailed them requesting for status and was informed that I needed to call them to finalized my process with the financial department. I explained on my email that all was already given and i do not know what else was needed. I called provided them with information and was told again that all is good and that email confirmation will be sent. Next day, no email confirmation, did a follow up status and was told that in processing status and that I needed to call them. Unfortunately i didnt have my wifes card with me so i couldnt provide them with the info. I told them that once I get back into town the next day I will provide them with info.