Hi folks,
    I'm a completely newbie with my recently purchased PlayBook. I love the device but, as a newbie, have some questions about it and will post them step by step. The first one is about the copy/cut/paste thing. I know how it works (tap and hold till the proper menu pops, then choose what to do) and it does fine for me most of times. The problem seems to appear with some web pages or applications. I've made a search over the forums and haven't found any thread about my two problems with this. I apologize with all of you if this is a repost.

For example, I've tried to copy some text from the Twitter webpage running on the PlayBook browser; I made the tap, hold and waited for the menu and it showed up, but the arrows/cursors/text selectors weren't there to make the text selection. Is there someone else about me to have this issue with the text selection on the Twitter web site?.

I have a similar problem with the Facebook native application. I tap, hold and nothing happens, not even appear the options menu, so I can't choose any text. Is there someone else with this problem with the native Facebook application? Is this an issue or a normal behavior on the PlayBook?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Greets.
    Last edited by ElGris; 03-03-13 at 12:05 PM.
    03-03-13 11:11 AM
    you are a newbie
    03-03-13 11:18 AM
    The copy/paste function can be a problem and it does vary from application to application unfortunately. I'm not sure about the ones you have specifically asked about.
    03-03-13 01:34 PM
    Facebook on Playbook has many issues, but welcome and enjoy.
    03-03-13 02:47 PM
    FB app doesn't seem to let you copy text, but you should be able to accessing FB using the browser. It also seems you can't copy text from Twitter using the native browser, but you should be able to using either Secure Browser or Dolphin Browser.
    03-03-13 02:55 PM