I can not seem to get my Playbook to link up with the Sync in my 2011 Ford 450 superduty.
    Sync can see it, and gives me a pin # to enter, and then is reads "pairing complete" but it is nowhere to be found in the sync after this, and my playbook shows "no bluetooth connections available"

Does anyone know if the playbook is compatable with sync, or if maybe theres a software update for sync? Any input would be appreciated .

Cheers,

Derek.
    10-06-11 02:19 PM
    What are you trying to do with Sync? The playbook can't stream bluetooth music, and you can't make/receive calls on it, so what are you planning to sync Sync with?
    D Rex likes this.
    10-06-11 02:28 PM
    AH, you answered my question right there. I am new to the playbook and was unaware that it does not stream bluetooth audio. which is kinda poo, but it is what it is. I was hoping to be able to stream some music and wanted to have the sound from movies play through the speakers when we're on the road and working out of town.

Thank you for your response.

Derek.
    10-06-11 02:50 PM
    Ya in this day and age a device like this that cant stream music is kind of lame. Just add another ask for 2.0
    10-06-11 03:59 PM
    What are you trying to do with Sync? The playbook can't stream bluetooth music, and you can't make/receive calls on it, so what are you planning to sync Sync with?
    Dang,

That's exactly what I wanted to do with it too.

12-09-11 03:30 PM
    Dang,

That's exactly what I wanted to do with it too.

Hang in there, with the OS2.0 scheduled to be released in Feb, things will work over the bluetooth...
    12-09-11 03:54 PM
    Hang in there, with the OS2.0 scheduled to be released in Feb, things will work over the bluetooth...
    And you've seen that in print where? I've seen no such information. Only folks speculating it might be included.
    12-09-11 06:09 PM
    bummer, it wont transfer video or photos either over blutooth, at least i havnt been able too.