One day you may see the large display screens in modern churches reflecting the display of the pastor's playbook... Interesting and efficient way of administering a sermon.
    Last edited by kb5zht; 01-01-12 at 10:30 AM.
    alnamvet68 and jcbrunson like this.
    01-01-12 10:25 AM
    I am a pastor and I have my Playbook with me every time I go. I show it off to my congregation every chance I get. But we still allow people with iPads because there God still loves them.
    I not a minister, but I fill in when ours is gone. I've used the PB for that purpose since I first got it. There's also a notes and outline app that works great for presentations and speeches I use, Presenters Edge. I use it for youth group classes as well.

The Emmanual app is by far the best I've used compared to any Bible app on any platform. Very efficient.
    Last edited by rotorwrench; 01-01-12 at 10:48 AM.
    01-01-12 10:38 AM
    I think whatever way we get the Word in us, whether actual book or electronic device, He doesn't really care as long as we're reading it.
    01-01-12 11:04 AM
    I think whatever way we get the Word in us, whether actual book or electronic device, He doesn't really care as long as we're reading it.
    Except that it may be a bit easier to get distracted from it's Purpose, on the playbook as opposed to the paper bound type
    rotorwrench likes this.
    01-01-12 01:06 PM
    I use mine in church too lol
    With a bluetooth "hearing aid" and tuned to ESPN?
    01-01-12 01:09 PM