Just an update. RIM comes back and claims liquid damage again. I'm raising H E double hockey sticks of course!!! I told them I wouldn't even have sent it in if I spilled something on it. This is some absurd BS RIM!!!! It would be one thing if the problem was't becoming more and more common. C'mon RIM you gotta do better. Then had the nerve to tell me, oh we'll send it back "As Is" (I was furious at this point) Spoke to a RMA Supervisor, told him I want a new one and I want it now!!! I've been pro RIM for as long as I can remember. I'm a BES Admin for Christ's sake, and you mean to tell me (WATER DAMAGE, WA, WATER DAMAGE)
    Last edited by Thachoc1; 02-24-12 at 07:08 AM.
    02-24-12 07:03 AM
    Well RMA support sent me the picture they took of my so called liquid damaged playbook. How for the life of me, did this happen. I do not know. I digress, its not worth fighting for.

Attachment 103704

I'm not even sure thats my playbook. Whatever 3rd Party repair facility they use is full of poo!!!! Check out this blog post I found.

The Angry Smartphone Guy: Research in Motions PlayBook Repair Nightmare

I know i'm not alone!!!!
    02-24-12 12:12 PM
    Is that some kind of "dye" sticker that reacts to moisture? How much humidity is too much?
    02-24-12 01:26 PM
    Is that some kind of "dye" sticker that reacts to moisture? How much humidity is too much?
    I'm assuming so. Just so absurd, because I never spilled a drop on it. It would have to darn near be submerged. Not only that, why is it that nothing else failed
    02-24-12 01:51 PM
    Backup your PB and do a security wipe then restore your backup, if that doesn't work call RIM tech support.
    02-24-12 01:58 PM
    Backup your PB and do a security wipe then restore your backup, if that doesn't work call RIM tech support.
    I've been through all that. Read through the thread bro!
    02-24-12 02:06 PM