Hello! I am new to the crackberry community but i have read some posts here and there for some time.

So the other day i got a used PlayBook with OS 1.0.7.3312 and wanted to try out the blackberry bridge feature. I downloaded the current version of bridge (v.2.1.0.31) on app world on my blackberry curve 9300. I got to sync it with bridge quickly and i could open the Bridge Files icon and successfully open, edit and save a .doc file to the blackberry.

But when i tried to open the other functions (Messages, Contacts, Calendar, BBM, MemoPad, Tasks) they all open and show the blackberry logo for about 30 seconds and then they just close. Also, I can get BBM message notifications on the top left corner, but as I mentioned before, if I try to open the BBM it crashes within 30secs. I tried to solve the problem by updating my BlackBerry's BBM (v.7.0.1.23) but nothing changed.

What did i do wrong? How can i fix this? If it can be solved with upgrading, is 2.1.0.1526 worth it or should i upgrade to another version?(just in case that version has more security and i cant use sideloaded apps and stuff)

Please help, I don't know what to do and I can't find similar posts

EDIT: The title should be "Playbook bridge with curve 9300 crashes apps" but i don't know how to change the title so
    04-05-13 11:55 AM
    I really don't recall what issues there were or were not with that PB OS version.

There really are not critical issues with the most current OS although, there are some folks who claim it caused issues of one kind or another. I found no problems and most others also find it fine.

So, I suggest that you upgrade. As far as other versions, they are hard to find and hard to load as you need specialized tools.

The only thing I don't recall is if the version you have still might allow ROOTING. But most folks don't do that. (there's a subforum on that subject so you could check there).