I really want to know your opinion about is playbook for me-for am a student and I want apps for education.And since having said that I am a student!I like games , movies and yes showing off my new gadget.Now my concern here is -1.Higly price sensitive (cheaper the better). 2- lots of apps .3-Future updates. Should I go for it or wait for a cheaper android tab to come?google tab or asus memo?- a  boy!
    03-09-12 09:47 PM
    I say go for it, there's not many apps butnthe ones that we do have are good quality, not like the Apple Store where half the apps are just
    03-09-12 10:02 PM
    If you don't need it right away and are set on a smaller form factor I might wait to see how the asus memo 370t pans out. As for apps if you know what kind of apps you would like it might help for people here to know to help you out more specifically.
    03-09-12 10:06 PM
    Apps like the autocad editor , movies editor games from ea?
    03-09-12 10:34 PM
    1) Highly price sensitive (cheaper the better).
    The PlayBook is very affordable right now, it is starting at just $199, much less than most tablets!
    2) Lots of apps.
    This is where we are struggling at the moment, however the applications are increasing very fast!
    3) Future updates.
    RIM has been OK with delivering updates, except for OS 2.0 that is. However I trust that Thorsten will keep his promises so I am expecting updates!
    My answers are in red.
    03-09-12 10:44 PM
    I really want to know your opinion about is playbook for me-for am a student and I want apps for education.And since having said that I am a student!I like games , movies and yes showing off my new gadget.Now my concern here is -1.Higly price sensitive (cheaper the better). 2- lots of apps .3-Future updates. Should I go for it or wait for a cheaper android tab to come?google tab or asus memo?- a  boy!
    Perhaps go for remedial english composition?
    mikec48 and artie like this.
    03-09-12 10:47 PM