I've been wanting to buy a Playbook for the longest time, but still haven't gotten one. At first I was waiting to see if the new software update that was coming out would make the PB any better, and then later I heard about the 4G model so I've been waiting since I love to have the latest edition of everything lol. I'm itching to get my hand on a PB though so my question is if it's worth waiting to get the 4G model or if I should take advantage of the sales on the original PB?

I'm a college student and the sale prices I've seen on the PB look great, but if the 4G is going to be a better option, then maybe I should wait?

Thanks so much for any help I might receive and sorry if this question has been answered many times already
    09-10-12 10:38 PM
    Not really, just get a cheap WiFi one I say. The price difference isn't worth the overall cost of the device IMO. Plus, no one knows when it'll arrive in the U.S. as of yet. You should read my review, if you haven't already.

4G LTE BlackBerry PlayBook Review | CrackBerry.com
    kimbonini likes this.
    09-10-12 11:03 PM
    From what I understand, the newest PlayBook is a 'little' faster and has cell network access. If you have a modern smart phone that you can tether with then I don't think the extra price for the latest playbook is worth it. Personally I would snap up one of the first gen PlayBooks that are currently at rock bottom prices.

Just my $0.02 worth...
    09-10-12 11:07 PM
    I'd say get a 16GB WiFi PB for $130 while they're still in stock. The 4G is really only if you have money to burn on a dedicated data plan (and over $400 more on the device).
    09-10-12 11:17 PM