ok all, I have done countless searching through threads on here and around the web and cannot seem to find a solution. I work in education and am just moving to a new senior position. my new institution have just setupmy new email account etc thru owa webmail. Naturally I want to sync my email and calendar along with my gmail (currently setup on my pb).

I know how to add anothee account, that isn't the problem. my issue is that whilst I have the webmail server, login,etc. plus also the exchange server address, imap, pop details, the mxc and vmx server addresses nothing I try gets it setup. I have read about not putting https in, not the full address and have tried all combinations. Frustrated, yes, and I just can't find the answers after hours searching.

so why am I here asking. well I did contact my new IT team about connecting the pb to mail, etc and have been met with nothing but 'duh!?'. plus I sideloaded the android app qowa which picked up my mail, calendar, etc with no probs in seconds...but after hours I'm still stuck with the native system. Whilst qowa is good to quickly access my account, as is a web link on the home screen I cannot access email or calendar to check things whilst offline, which is really important to me.

so there's my dilemma. any tips, solutions, advice or workaround appreciated. they are using outlook server 2010 I believe.

sorry for the long post but wanted to explain fully. thanks in advance!

edit, in addition to a solution if anyone kniws another way to sync owa calendars to the pb calendar that too would be great
    Last edited by bay1902; 11-23-12 at 05:21 PM.
    11-23-12 04:36 PM
    Now, I could be wrong of course, but if you are syncing your corporate email using webmail owa, I am fairly certain that only the email will sync. Calendar and Tasks will not sync via owa webmail.
    11-23-12 08:01 PM
    Maybe so - but I can't get anything connected - not email, not calendar, nothing - hence my cry for help