I'm also curious as to how the native email works over the bridge. What is the point of having bridge email when native email works over the bridge?
    Bridge email requires separate authentication - and requires connection to your phone to connect to email. As soon as Bridge disconnects - no Bridge "data" such as mails, contacts are to be found on the Playbook... It is safe and secure...

Perhaps one day we will get some "safe storage" on the Playbook to use for "private" data - our own integrated "true crypt" ... with one singe-sign-on password for all "sensitive" data..
    02-23-12 11:29 AM
    Hey all. I'm having the exact same problems, but I tried a few more things that might help narrow down the issue:

• I get the exact same error when trying to set up ActiveSync Exchange at work as I do with my gmail account.
    • I tried 2 different wifi connections- home and work, and both have the same issue.
    • I opened the OS 2.0 VMWare simulator image (I'm a developer) and both my gmail account and my work ActiveSync work perfectly with default settings on that VM. The PC I was using also uses the same wifi network as my PB, so I doubt it's the router blocking.
    • The only thing I can think of is if the upgrade path from OS 1 had an issue, or if I installed some app that's causing a conflict. Does anyone know a way to do a clean install of PB OS 2.0?

This seems to be a common issue, so if anyone from RIM is reading, please look into patching this?

Thanks!
    02-23-12 01:41 PM
    That fixed the problem- do a security wipe (backup first of course) and it will install OS 2.0 from scratch. All my accounts work beautifully now.
    jasysguy likes this.
    02-23-12 04:07 PM
    I was working fine for the first day. Second day, got the error. Third day, fine, but nothing since. Think I'll try the security wipe.... sigh.
    02-24-12 10:12 AM