I'm new on here and may be groping in the dark, but here goes. I'm a college student studying accounting. I got my Playbook to fill holes for when my laptop was on it's last legs and I didn't have the money to get a new one. Since then I've discovered Bridge, etc and I'm really happy with the whole system, except that the excel viewer that comes with the playbook is woefully inadequate for what I do for homework, etc... Does anyone know if the new Office365 Excel would work on the Playbook? I saw on CNET that it's supposed to be used with tablets and smartphones.. I have a 64 Gb playbook and 9800 Torch with At&t..
    Thanks!
    07-16-12 04:02 PM
    Unfortunately the Playbook browser can't handle it afaik. The side loaded DocsToGo is okay for some things.
    07-16-12 04:17 PM
    What you CAN do is use the web-based Office apps (i.e. SkyDrive), and they work just fine. I actually prefer MS' web-based Excel to DocsToGo (assuming Internet connectivity, of course )
    davethefree likes this.
    07-16-12 04:20 PM
    Still testing - but do you know that MS does own Skype, eh!

<grin> you may be surprised at what you'll be able to "use" in Office365 & your PlayBook!!!!!

Finally.....
    07-16-12 04:25 PM
    Still testing - but do you know that MS does own Skype, eh!

<grin> you may be surprised at what you'll be able to "use" in Office365 & your PlayBook!!!!!

Finally.....
    07-16-12 04:25 PM