I was wondering how effective is note-taking on the Playbook? I'm a college student and typing/saving notes would be so much easier, but I don't want to carry around my laptop all day long. Would the Playbook be a lot easier to take notes during lectures? I like the small tablet size and would prefer that over a laptop, but how helpful is the Playbook when it comes to typing or using a stylus to write them?
    01-17-12 07:34 PM
    I was wondering how effective is note-taking on the Playbook? I'm a college student and typing/saving notes would be so much easier, but I don't want to carry around my laptop all day long. Would the Playbook be a lot easier to take notes during lectures? I like the small tablet size and would prefer that over a laptop, but how helpful is the Playbook when it comes to typing or using a stylus to write them?
    Use documents to go... works well, has spell check, etc...
    01-17-12 07:36 PM
    works great for me. i use groovynotes for my journal needs but i think there are other apps that seem to fill other needs that are useful.
    01-17-12 07:52 PM
    If you are a touch typist, you are going to find any virtual keyboard inadequate. Personally, even though I am a good typist, I find paper notebooks the superior technology for notetaking.
    01-17-12 07:53 PM
    If you are a touch typist, you are going to find any virtual keyboard inadequate. Personally, even though I am a good typist, I find paper notebooks the superior technology for notetaking.
    agree. Im a 19 yr old college student and its easier to write then type for me!
    01-17-12 08:37 PM
    Thanks for the info!

Is writing with a stylus easier or basically the same as writing on paper? I just think it would be easier to have all my files electronically instead of having lots of different papers to carry around.
    01-17-12 09:54 PM