Ok everyone, I'm a newbie and I want to know about RIM's plans for the future or are there any?

Playbook is a great device. Just bought my 64 gig 3 days ago. It walks the dog around the other tabs that cost more.

About 3 months ago when HP closed out it's tablet division and had a big fire sale on it's Touchpad for $99 everyone went crazy. Now, you can't give the damned things away because you might as well have a hand crank telephone for all the good it will do you.

So my question is this:

What's RIM gonna do now?

If you listened to Kim Komando 2 months ago, she was talking like RIM was also was going to have a fire sale to get out of the tablet market, so when I saw these PB's go on sale for $199-$299, I wasn't surprized.

But, I had to buy one, and I had to get a 64.....I just had to.

I love it, but what's the future?

Does anybody know if this price drop is just RIM's way of saying "here we are, buy one!" Or is this RIM's farewell to the tablet?
    02-25-12 07:35 PM
    Truth gets deleted on this site - better ask somewhere else.
    02-25-12 07:40 PM
    If RIM wasn't committed to the PlayBook ™ why would they have spent the time and resources on os2?
    02-25-12 07:52 PM
    I took a ride in my time machine to 2084 so I could answer your question about the future. It is bad news I'm afraid. Everywhere on every wall inside and out there were giant iPads with the clone of Steve Jobs commanding the citizens to love Apple. Everyone walked around zombie like with iPhones surgically implanted in their heads where Steve Jobs reminded everyone they must honor and obey. It was horrible.
    ROFL.

To the OP,

Just live in the NOW and enjoy what the present has to offer... which is OS 2.0.
    02-25-12 08:13 PM
    Just enjoy your PlayBook and don't worry too much about RIM, i'm sure they will bring us more exciting stuff.
    Just keep reading your daily news on CrackBerry and you are updated top notch.