Hey guys

I am brand new to the playbook-world (and blackberry itself ) I received my playbook yesterday and ... wow - what a awesome device

I searched alot in the internet but still not sure about that sideloading, hacking, rooting etc...

So my simple question is:

I want to install android apps on my playbook - do i have to root it? and is this possible with the latest update installed?
    04-12-12 04:26 AM
    You do not have to root to sideload Android apps. Visit the Apps and Games section of this forum and dig into the stickies in Android Side-Loading

http://forums.crackberry.com/android...-2-0-a-701348/
    jafobabe likes this.
    04-12-12 04:32 AM
    First you should learn all about your device before side loading, rooting, or breaking it. A little knowledge is dangerous.
    Congrats on your device and Welcome.
    Toodeurep likes this.
    04-12-12 05:31 AM
    First you should learn all about your device before side loading, rooting, or breaking it. A little knowledge is dangerous.
    Congrats on your device and Welcome.
    How rude of me! I forgot to welcome you to the Playbook users club and Crackberry.
    04-12-12 05:53 AM
    thanks! :-)

another important question:

Is it possible to link the playbook and a handy via bluetooth to (for example) accept incming calls etc.?
    (Handy = no blackberry handy)
    04-12-12 06:06 AM
    thanks! :-)

another important question:

Is it possible to link the playbook and a handy via bluetooth to (for example) accept incming calls etc.?
    (Handy = no blackberry handy)
    Not possible even if you did have a BB phone. Your PB will not accept calls, only thing it can do in that manner, is if you have a BB phone it will show you on screen who's calling while bridged and allow you to mute the ringer.
    04-12-12 06:24 AM
    I am brand new to the playbook-world (and blackberry itself. I received my playbook yesterday and ... wow - what a awesome device.