Hey guys I just got my Playbook set up this evening and it is wonderful! Paid $177 for it through Amazon and I got the 32GB model. I am also a teacher and just about everything we use in our school is Apple. Yes, I have a MacBook Pro, iPad, wife uses an iPod touch, etc. but I have to be honest with you all before I am labeled a fan-boy of Apple, the Playbook is a nice, refreshing approach to tablet computing! I love the interface, the speed, the screen, everything about it just says "refined". The build quality exceeds what I had expected and the only other non iOS tablet that I had ever owned was a hacked Android tablet from China that I had purchased thinking I would make that my device of choice for fun/personal use...which I did for about three months until it locked itself up never to come out its digital coma. So...I was a bit reluctant about going with anything Android again. Now, I know that the Playbook is not a straight up Android OS like the Nexus 7 and such but I like to think I bought a quality product (the Playbook) that had designers putting some thought and time into it. I was right. I'm sold. I've got pretty much everything that I use on my school issued iPad already set up on the Playbook (e-mail, contacts, calendar, gmail) At first, I was a bit intimidated by all of the gestures needed to run a playbook, but really there are only about 4 or 5 necessary to easily use it. I am currently still using my BB 8900 Javelin and even though it is nearly 4 years old I still love that phone and I will be setting up my BB bridge here shortly. Again, just wanted to share my thoughts about how pleased I am with the overall package that RIM put into this and the fact that I am saving nearly $400 off the price of it's original retail has me sold. Thanks guys! I'm sure I'll be back with questions in the near future!
    01-31-13 08:40 PM