hey everyone,
    got myself a 32gb playbook and loving it. use it more than my laptop to pretty much do alot of stuff including posting this thread.

I work in IT and i was going to suggest a company I am going to meet with to standardize their mixed up mobile platforms and go with blackberries, a bes server and possibly playbooks for their traveling employees.

anyways, my question regarding OS 2.0 is if there is a so far confirmed list of features added. i've looked around onthe net and so far i found:
    - native email client with BES support (addon?), pop3 and imap
    - native calendar (sync via BES?)
    - native contacts/address book (synv via BES?)
    - native android apps player

is native BBM confirmed?

any other features that are so far available in os2 or on the confirmed of upcoming addons to the final product?

cheers and i appreciate your responses and replies.

thanks
    01-03-12 11:17 PM
    anyways, my question regarding OS 2.0 is if there is a so far confirmed list of features added. i've looked around onthe net and so far i found:
    - native email client with BES support (addon?), pop3 and imap
    - native calendar (sync via BES?)
    - native contacts/address book (synv via BES?)
    - native android apps player

is native BBM confirmed?

any other features that are so far available in os2 or on the confirmed of upcoming addons to the final product?
    Actually absence of BBM is confirmed, for the first release of 2.0, at least for now.

Note also that while the rest of your list is confirmed, I don't believe that "native android apps player" is actually confirmed yet. I could have missed an official statement about it, but in the only one I've seen (David Smith's original blog post about the delay until February) it was not mentioned. Doesn't mean it won't be in there, but I'm pretty sure it's not confirmed yet because it's not certain it will be ready for the February release.