Hi,

I have been using the blackberry playbook for a couple of months now and have been enjoying it thus far. However I have had a few issues that I haven't been able to resolve myself.

My first problem is the battery life I get is pretty poor, I use the playbook with screen brightness at 40% with wifi turned on. I find that with about 15-20 minutes of web browsing I had used about 12% battery. This seems too low for that length and was wondering if anybody might have had a similar experience.

I have also found that my wifi drops out occasionally and won't get a lock on the signal unless I turn it on and off a couple of times.

I have amassed a quite a few filters for searching in the e-mail client. I can't seem to find a way to clear these.

When adding a twitter of facebook account, is there anyway to use the messaging features of both without having all of the friends/followers populated in the contacts app.

Finally I can see how much ram is being used by the playbook however even when I have all applications closed it is still using a disproportional amount being used.

I am using Wifi only model, 64 gb running the newest os version.

If you could help me with any of my issues I would appreciate it a lot.
    09-02-12 11:26 AM
    You might have a faulty PB, as it is still under warranty, get a replacement.
    09-02-12 11:35 AM
    I had problems with wi fi using older wep router security....changed to WPA2PSK and all is good now.I get 9 to 10 hours out of a charge so far,mostly browsing and some video play back.
    09-02-12 12:01 PM
    I get about the same out of the battery as well - 9 to 10 hrs. I think this is normal. I suggest downloading battery guru and monitor your battery for a bit to see what's going on. There's a thread somewhere on here about it - do a search. The first thing I did when I got my PB was fully test it, before the exchange period ended.