View Poll Results: What should I do/buy?

Voters
64. You may not vote on this poll
  • iPad2

7 10.94%
  • PlayBook

52 81.25%
  • Don't bother with a tablet at all

5 7.81%
    So I am a long time BlackBerry faithful, I'm on my 3rd after dumping my iPhone 3G a few months after buying it at launch.

Here is my question, I am looking at getting a tablet to use a bit for work/playing around. I have a 15" MBP that I use for any real kind of work and typing etc. (can't do too much of that on a phone or iPad). My brother has an iPad and a Bold 9700 like I do and loves it, but I have a laptop that I find decently portable, a Bold 9700, and a Kindle2 which I love for lightness and portability size.

Should I bother with a tablet at all? Should I get the iPad2 for more gadgety features or should I go for the PlayBook that is smaller and more portable and easy guaranteed connectivity with my BB?

I'm rather new to the idea of getting a tablet of any kind and am hesitant to spend that kind of money on a 32gb or 64gb wifi device without some advice and research.

Does anyone have a strong opinion or a wealth of information that could be shared with me?

iPad2, Play Book, or don't bother?
    03-25-11 10:57 AM
    Get a tablet if you can justify using it for what you pay. If you have a BlackBerry I'd say get the playbook because of the bridging capabilities.
    03-25-11 11:11 AM
    I think you're going to get very biased advice here, after all this is a blackberry forum.

At any rate, i had an ipad, sold it to get the second gen but decided to wait for the pb. I think 10 inches is too big to carry around.
    03-25-11 11:13 AM
    I don't mind a bit of biased advice, I'm a biased crackberry addict myself, I was just curious if there were any blackberry faithful out there that have iPad's etc that could share their advice, or if there were people out there that are waiting for the Play Book because they prefer it/and why