So now I have had my PlayBook for a few weeks (and finally got my OtterBox Defender as well) I have a few questions to pose to the community.

My usage of this PlayBook is generally work related as I'm a Senior Staff Non-commissioned Officer. One thing I have noticed that would be benificial TO ME (and others as well who might work international jobs) is the ability to put multipul time zones in the calendar.

For my needs I obvioulsy need to have the local timezone for the calendar, but I deal with aircraft that work off of GMT, and it would be nice to have the timezone of my family back in the States.

Additionally, it doesn't appear that you can change out the alarm tones with anything other than Evolving, Traditional or None. Is there any way currently to change the tone to something that I will hear that will drown out the contant drone of the generators running around here?
    03-04-12 02:44 AM
    Sorry, I can't help with the tones as I've yet to try and change them. But I do have a word of advice on the Otterbox case, if you aren't already doing it. My work PB is used outside frequently in dusty conditions and around operating helicopters. Even though it's sealed fairly well and has port covers, I find dust and dirt still get into the Otterbox, especially the speakers and beneath the screen protector. We tape the seams and use a cloth tape over the speakers. It hasn't appeared to have much damping effect on the speakers. Your conditions, being much dryer and dustier than those I work under, I'd recommend doing something similar. It's made a huge difference. Good luck.
    Willard814 likes this.
    03-04-12 03:09 AM