Hello all,
    I'm fairly new to the blackberry experience this being my first Playbook that I got as a gift. I'm having a problem with it though. The playbook displays a red light for a seond then a few seconds later a green light comes on. the green light will stay on for two or three seconds then the playbook shut off. When I do the reset, for 15-20 seconds, the Playbook will turn on to the splash screen with the differnt colors for a few minutes and then turn off. what could this be and am I able to fix it?
    08-06-13 02:58 PM
    Hello all,
    I'm fairly new to the blackberry experience this being my first Playbook that I got as a gift. I'm having a problem with it though. The playbook displays a red light for a seond then a few seconds later a green light comes on. the green light will stay on for two or three seconds then the playbook shut off. When I do the reset, for 15-20 seconds, the Playbook will turn on to the splash screen with the differnt colors for a few minutes and then turn off. what could this be and am I able to fix it?
    Sounds like you need a OS reload. Connect it to a PC with Desktop manger and see if it'll detect your device to update your software
    08-06-13 03:05 PM
    Thanks for the help, I would try that but my son broke the USB on the playbook. So I guess i'm S.O.L
    08-06-13 03:22 PM
    Thanks for the help, I would try that but my son broke the USB on the playbook. So I guess i'm S.O.L
    That'll do it. You cant charge it without the usb port. Its a done deal.
    08-06-13 03:27 PM
    well you can charge it with a rapid charger but you won't be able to connnect it to a computer for an OS update without a usb port.

It sounds like the battery is dead and doesn't have enough power to fully boot up. You can find the rapid charger on ebay/amazon for fairly cheap.
    08-06-13 03:29 PM
    I thought dead battery also but it has been on a rapid charger for about 5 hours now
    08-06-13 03:37 PM
    What Cynycl said....