This is my first post. I'm an IT consultant and my job is to provide IT services for companies too small to have an IT department. Last week, the last of my BlackBerry-using clients gave up the BlackBerry ghost. The inability to delete from the device but not the server was the last straw for him, but good news for me. He gave me his PlayBook.

I've gotta say, this is a great tablet. It's very well made, the OS is simple and intuitive, and it has a great browser. With 64GB, I don't have to worry about space for pictures or music. I know there are issues and RIM has lost a lot of goodwill by misleading people and not supporting an OS upgrade (probably not the best PR decision). I know the app selection is pathetic. I still like it. I am using it for email, for browsing, as an ereader (side-loaded Kindle app), and to write and email invoices.

My buddy has a Nexus 7 and my wife has an iPad. For what I do, they don't have anything on the PlayBook. There are a lot of negative things being written about the PlayBook; I thought it could use some love.
    07-22-13 10:16 AM
    This is my first post. I'm an IT consultant and my job is to provide IT services for companies too small to have an IT department. Last week, the last of my BlackBerry-using clients gave up the BlackBerry ghost. The inability to delete from the device but not the server was the last straw for him, but good news for me. He gave me his PlayBook.

I've gotta say, this is a great tablet. It's very well made, the OS is simple and intuitive, and it has a great browser. With 64GB, I don't have to worry about space for pictures or music. I know there are issues and RIM has lost a lot of goodwill by misleading people and not supporting an OS upgrade (probably not the best PR decision). I know the app selection is pathetic. I still like it. I am using it for email, for browsing, as an ereader (side-loaded Kindle app), and to write and email invoices.