Okay, I am loading the version I converted at Goodereader. It errored out on the other conversion site.

Took forever to offer Permissions screen, I granted and then it forced close. Trying again.... Did not load at all - just black screen. I'm now overloading Android to try it again!

Maybe you want to share the bar file you wound up with?? Posting and I'll be back... (oh, I have not upgraded the 64 gig to the new OS, so using the old OS on this experiment)
    09-21-13 05:22 PM
    Here is the bar file converted from the apk pacoman posted:
    https://db.tt/mjOTW5iU

Try hard rebooting the playbook before installing.
    09-21-13 05:30 PM
    Same problem. I have now added a few bookmarks. First just one. Does NOT show when I tap it again. Then I added two - they do NOT show either.

Is there some other trick. I tapped the + and they both shows. But as I started playing again, they were gone.
    09-21-13 05:35 PM
    Same problem. I have now added a few bookmarks. First just one. Does NOT show when I tap it again. Then I added two - they do NOT show either.

Is there some other trick. I tapped the + and they both shows. But as I started playing again, they were gone.
    What Kind Of Witchcraft Is Pacoman doing? maybe he changed something on the app settings or in the android system settings or maybe the playbook update fixed this issue for him because he had the app already installed, anyway I am more curious now.
    09-21-13 05:48 PM
    In case someone responded. I am also having a hard time having it find my videos. I point to a Folder and it found 2 out of about 20. Does it have some format limitations?
    09-21-13 05:48 PM
    I guess I could install it on the 32gig which does have the newer OS.

No better luck.