So I have been syncing my iTunes music to the PB via the Desktop Manager lately. It can be a slow process but it works.

I added some songs today and after syncing to the PB all my Playlists are gone. All the music appears to be there but the playlists have disapeared off the device. I've re-synced a few times now as well as restarted the PC and PB with no luck.

I went through the same process with my phone and had no issues - playlists are all there.

Any ideas?
    12-28-11 11:38 PM
    I am still new with PB so read a lot of the problem posts for advanced info. One of the topics I have seen referred to missing files and the solution was to reboot (turn off, not sleep) the PB. If the files are still not recognized, then a full restart was recommended but I don't know if there are negatives to using the full restart, I saw none when I tried it except some difficulty getting it to come back on and a really slow boot.
    12-28-11 11:50 PM
    Restart didn't help. The music files are there and they will play; it's just the playlists that are missing.
    12-28-11 11:52 PM
    Here's a new one. This morning I fired it up and when I try to start the Music player app I get nothing but a blue screen for a few seconds and then it closes. WTF?
    12-29-11 08:48 AM
    Here's a new one. This morning I fired it up and when I try to start the Music player app I get nothing but a blue screen for a few seconds and then it closes. WTF?
    I have real problems with any automated sync app no matter who makes it.

But as to your music app issue: Try pressing the Battery Icon and chose RESTART.

If that fails, try pressing the PowerOn button for 10-15 seconds. If that fails

To REBOOT:
    Press and HOLD all three keys for about 10 - 20 seconds: PowerOn, VolUp and VolDown. Start with the PowerButton. If you hear a shutter type sound, you've taken a Screen Shoot and probably missed the PowerButton.
    12-29-11 10:33 AM