Hello all.

I am new to Crackberry.

I have changed from a 16gb playbook to the 64gb playbook.

Does any one have any ideas of how I transfer my apps to my new device? i have registered my app world id to my new device incl e-mail address. However my apps from the 16gb playbook have not appeared on my new 64gb playbook.

Any ideas please.

Percy21
    06-24-12 12:21 PM
    Hummm, I thought that was all needed. Have you clicked refresh on the new unit in app world?
    06-24-12 12:28 PM
    Hi yes I clicked refresh list but nothing has happened? also while I am here on the video chat when i try to call some one it says the contact is unavailable? even when they are in the same room and with the playbook in hand? I gave my wife my old play book which is 10 days old and I upgraded, should have bought the 64 before?

Thanks
    06-24-12 12:33 PM
    I've also read that video chat will not work with 2 pb using the same ID. I've also read it does if you use the PIN instead of the other option. I can't say as I've never tried to use video chat as my sister is the only one I know with a pb and she is tech challenged and I don't think she has even used the thing yet.
    06-24-12 12:35 PM
    Did the apps show in the uninstalled list?
    06-24-12 12:36 PM
    Did the apps show in the uninstalled list?
    The apps won't automatically reinstall. Check your uninstalled list for them and then click reinstall.
    06-24-12 12:38 PM
    Hi they don't appear in the uninstall list at all on the new pb. I dont have many apps to move over so it is not a huge thing if I have to buy them again.

Also on my wife's pb i changed all the details and it is registered to her with a new mail id, perhaps I am doing something wrong?
    06-24-12 12:52 PM
    Restart the pb and then check UNinstalled in appworld. I moved from a 32 to a 64 and my apps did show up in UNinstalled as long as you keep the same bbid.
    06-24-12 02:31 PM