I have noticed that the following UK newspaper sites have become extremely sluggish to respond on the Playbook. As I recall, this was not always the case

The Times of London: The Times | UK News, World News and Opinion
    London Daily Mail: Home | Mail Online

The homepage itself of The Times of London opens reasonably quickly � at least the top part: one has to wait a little longer for the rest of the site to be populated on the screen. However, if I click on a link from the homepage, it can take anything from 40 seconds to never for the new page to appear. The Daily Mail is similarly unresponsive and it can take a minute before a new link opens.

The facility to open a link on a new tab is not available to me on these sites.

Does anyone else have this problem or is it restricted to my particular machine?
    04-05-12 01:08 PM
    Do you have a subscription for The Times? It used to be free but it's now behind a paywall.
    04-05-12 01:56 PM
    Yes, I have a subscription to The Times. The Mail is also giving me problems; have you tried that?
    04-05-12 04:05 PM
    Just tried the Daily Mail website, seems perfectly smooth, took a bit of time loading but is quite image heavy so not unexpected.

Not subscribed to The Times so can't test that (very amused by the idea of The London Times, never heard it called that before, fairly sure it's old enough to have nabbed exclusivity on just The Times )
    04-05-12 06:23 PM
    Best to report this on the beta zone playbook forum
    04-05-12 06:38 PM
    Just tried the Daily Mail website, seems perfectly smooth, took a bit of time loading but is quite image heavy so not unexpected.

Not subscribed to The Times so can't test that (very amused by the idea of The London Times, never heard it called that before, fairly sure it's old enough to have nabbed exclusivity on just The Times )